top of page
  • Zira Davine

Week 9: Picking Up The Pace

With so many new Gremlins (as my art producer calls them) I've learned that my skills, while valued, are a bit slower in progression than my colleagues'. Where something may take me a week or two it will take them a day or several hours. One of the biggest points is my time management, but I have been following my time pattern fairly well. In fact, this Saturday is strictly dedicated to texture work. I will (with luck) be turning the living room into a full studio rundown. Karen, my faithful desktop, has been a life-saver for speedy rendering and program flip flopping.


Step 1: Export Maya fbx to Substance Painter with flat UV's. Optional ID mapping.


Step 2: Complete SP UV creation. Export to Sketchfab for testing or the rendering area for quality assurance.


Step 3: Reconvert to DDS format and submit with the revised model.


Step 4: Celebrate! But not for long- There's always something to do, and with the game's deadline sometime in the future it's only a matter of time before game crunch begins.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 11: Paperwork

This week consisted mostly of paperwork and I have been tasked with creating a new non-disclosure agreement for our art team. There was already a basic agreement but it needed updating. Additional con

Convention Alert!

Hello any and all wayfaring readers! I will be attending PAX East 2019 and AnimeBoston this year! For those of you who might not know what those are, they're some of the most popular conventions in Ma

bottom of page